Beer

As usual my quest for unusual beers has resulted in various lagers.

This one was certainly different though.  Made with purple rice, imported malt and hops resulting in a European style dark lager.

I liked the details on the can, ‘The Siamese Fireback is a red-feathered beauty that feasts on fine Riceberry. Don’t confuse it with a red rooster. One is the national bird of Thailand while the other is just a big chicken’

I had an unexpected find when I went to a cafe for breakfast. They had an interesting selection in the fridge from all over the world including classic Belgian beers although I didn’t see any British stock.

They also served Draught beer from local brewers. I didn’t have one with breakfast but went back for a Whale Pale Ale in the evening.

One thought on “Beer

Leave a comment